Play the Game in the
Sprit of the Game
Legend in Hockey
Balbir Singh Dosanjh, populary known as Balbir Singh Senior has been a former Indian Hockey player who has represented the nation in 3 Olympic Games getting his team a Gold Medal victory at all 3 events and also has been the Coach of the Indian Hockey team for some time.

Entry and Bio-Data Girls Tournament 2021
Entry and Bio-Data Sub Junior Tournament 2021
Entry and Bio-Data Junior Tournament 2021
Guidelines 2021
Invitation Nehru Hockey Tournament 2021
Jawaharlal Nehru Hockey Tournament Society welcomes you

The Jawaharlal Nehru Hockey
Tournament Society which was set up in 1964 is deeply engaged in the
development and promotion,...

Charanjit Rai – 25th Nehru Girls Hockey Tournament being held at Shivaji Stadium, New Delhi from 1st  to 12th October, 2018.

The Tournament Highlight:-

Prize Money:
Winners: Rs. 1,60,000/-
Runners-Up: Rs. 96,000/-
Fair Play Trophy & Cash Prize: Rs. 15,000/-
Winning Team Coach: Rs. 10,000/-
Runners-Up Team Coach: Rs. 8,000/-
Best Player of the Tournament: Rs. 25,000/-
TOTAL: Rs 3,14,000/-

26 teams from all over the country are participating.  The matches will be conducted in Two Phases.  Phase –I consist of 21 teams which is divided into 7 groups consisting of three teams each.  The winner of the each group will qualify from Phase-II.  Five teams are seeded directly into Phase-II. 

The seeded teams are:-
SS Girls Sr Sec School, Simdega (Jharkhand)
Tika Ram Sr. Sec. School, Sonipat (Haryana)
Kiddy’s Corner Hr Sec School, Gwalior (M.P.)
Krida Prabodhini, Pune (Maharashtra)
Birsa Munda Vidyapitha, Rourkela (Odisha)

Inaugural match will be played at 12.00 Noon between 

Govt. Sr Sec School, Chandigarh
Nari Shiksha Niketan Inter College, Lucknow (U.P.)

Hockey Legend Arjuna Awardee & Padma Shri Sardar Singh has agreed to inaugurate the tournament.

The Advent of Nehru Hockey Tournament Society (The Cradle of Indian Hockey)

Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Award
Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Award was instituted by the Government in 1991 - 92 for most spectacular and outstanding performance in the field of sports by a sportsperson/ team in a year.

Dronacharya Award
The Dronacharya Award instituted in 1985, is to hounour the eminent coaches who have successfully trained sportspersons or team.
Nehru Hockey on Facebook
Visitor No:
All Rights are Reserved by Nehru Hockey Tournament Society
Developed & Maintained by Matrix Infosoft